Each spring, the Department of Human Resources coordinates a process inviting supervisors to nominate student employees for the Student Employee of the Year (SEOTY). This award recognizes the outstanding contributions and achievements of students who work while attending college.

Congratulations to the 2021-2022 Student Employee of the Year Award nominees. Your exemplary performance has made your supervisor proud and has contributed to the success of your department. You are a valued employee of The University of Alabama and we encourage you to model the same commitment, dedication and work ethic as you continue your academic and career pursuits.

Thank you for being an asset to The University of Alabama!


2021-2022 Student Employee of the Year

Abhishek Keshari
Space Planning and Resource Management

2021-2022 Finalists

Ashton Jah
Student Life Communications 

Marcella Martinez
Blackburn Institute

Baylor Russell
Autism Spectrum Disorders Clinic

Taylor Tillman
Dean of Students Office



                                         2021-2022 Outstanding Nominees

Kiaya Anderson

Ben Barrett

James Blount

Christopher Brewster

Bethany Briley

Jana Beth Brown

Audrey Bumpus

Ashlyn Cartee

Perry Charles

Jorden Cobbs

Lauren Dorminey

Tori Hargis

Kendall Holland

Olivia Janson

J’ron Jenkins

Lena Johnson

Will Lage

Daniel Lake

Hannah Ledbetter

Elise Luoma

Alex Mai

Rikki McAdams

Christopher McCarthy

Ellie Morgan Miles

Jessika Nanez

John Pace

Matthew Pappalardo

Rhiannon Potter

Ke-Anna Rich

LaQuandra Samuel

Armyll Smith

Lacey Suslovich

Jacob Wall

Katia Watkins

William Webster

Emma Wright